Recent past Stamford Citizen of the Year recipients

2010 Bobby Valentine
2009 Juanita T. James
2008 Richard E. Taber
2007 June Rosenthal
2006 Al Sanseverino
2005 Sandy Goldstein (more…)

Prior  Stamford Citizen of the Year Recipients (COTY)

The all important task of archiving the past Citizen of the Year award winners was undertaken by Matt Schneider, Boy Scout Troop 15 – Stamford.  Matt researched past Citizen of the Year recipient information for his Eagle Scout project.  As a result of his hard work and leadership, we now have a solid compilation of information regarding nearly all of our past winners.

We wish to ensure the accuracy and completeness of our historical information and to update our honorees biographies and hope to add photos and other historical information.

Please e-mail any corrections, updates, photos, press releases, etc. to

Thank you.

Click here to read about our past honorees